Friday, April 11, 2014

Teen Tech Week Review: Project Paper Doll: The Rules



Project Paper Doll: The Rules


Reviewed by: Ofelia F.
By: Stacey Kade
Rating: It was amazing!


Check out the Animoto video review here!


I would recommend this to: Any person who loves to read science fiction and romance together.


Monday, April 7, 2014

Teen Tech Week Review: An Old Fashioned Girl



An Old Fashioned Girl


Reviewed by: Eliza S.
By: Louisa May Alcott
Rating: It was amazing!


Check out the Animoto video review here!


I would recommend this to: Girls 12-17


Sunday, April 6, 2014

A Simple Song



A Simple Song

Reviewed by: Eliza S.

By: Melody Carlson
Rating: Really Liked It

Katrina Yoder tried to hold back tears as she watched her Mammi's casket being lowered into the grave. She cringed as she remembered how hard her daed had worked on building that casket just the day before, and how much pain he had been in because of his back problems. How would her family ever get enough money to pay for the surgery her daed needs?

When her best friend tells her she could win a million dollars in a singing show called American Star she wonders whether or not she should do it. Would she be able to face the busy city as an Amish teenager out in the English world for her first time on her own? And if she goes will her family accept her back, Even though Amish do not permit singing for pleasure?
I really enjoyed this book. The only things that kept me from rating it "It was amazing" was some underage drinking and teen romance other than that it was very good.

I would recommend this to: Anybody! It is perfect for boys and girls!

Jude



Jude

Reviewed by: Liliana O.

By: Kate Morgenroth
Rating: It was amazing!

 When fifteen-year-old Jude's father is brutally murdered, Jude is a witness. However, he can't tell the police what he knows. Jude is determined to clear his name and win the approval of his mother who happen to be the district attorney he has not seen since he was an infant. However, Jude agrees to a crazy scheme to protect her political future. But he doesn't know that there are buried secrets that will require him to sacrifice more than he ever imagined


I would recommend this to: Anybody! It is perfect for boys and girls!

Monday, February 10, 2014

Axis Powers Vol 1, Vol 2


Axis Powers Vol 1, Vol 2

Reviewed by: Trina N.
By: Himaruya Hidekaz
Rating: It was amazing!

his is my favorite manga series and my favorite anime series ever! It's about the countries of the world, except they have become people/characters. They repeat history such as World War 1 and 2. It's really funny of how the countries react to each other. Italy is the main character. He's really cute and funny. There are many other countries too. It's addicting?

I would recommend this to: Teens who love manga/history and who won't mind stereotypes of countries


Monday, December 23, 2013

Happy Holidays!


Wednesday, December 11, 2013

The Boy On The Bridge


The Boy On The Bridge

Reviewed by: Jackie C.
By: Natalie Standiford
Rating: It was amazing!

Laura has always had a fascination for Russia... So during a semester, she decides to travel to Russia to study the language. But, when a local Russian guy helps her escape some gypsy women, something sparks but the teachers tell the students not to fall in love with a local.... only because they (the local Russians) want to leave... so is it true love or just a plot to freedom?

I would recommend this to: 15 and up

Divergent


Divergent

Reviewed by: Jackie C.
By: Veronica Roth
Rating: It was amazing!

Beatrice Prior is now 16 and and has to make a choice... Which fraction? Condor-the honest Abnegation-the selfless Dauntless- the brave Amity-the peaceful Erudite-the intelligent. With not being selfless enough, Beatrice decides Dauntless... but shes different, if she says how shes different, she could die... now is the time for braveness...

I would recommend this to: 15 and up

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I am number four


I am number four

Reviewed by: Jackie C.
By: Pittacus Lore
Rating: It was amazing!

Good bey Daniel Jones, Florida and sunshine... Hello John Smith and Paradise Ohio. Moving from place to place isn't always fun... Not even for aliens. When Number 4's home planet is destroyed, him and 18 others flee and head to earth. the only planet that is like their own... but that was 10 years ago. Now moving to another place, with a new name, a new 'home'... nothing is going to happen like all the other places.... right?

I would recommend this to: 13 and up

The Iron Knight



The Iron Knight

Reviewed by: Jackie C.
By: Julie Kagawa
Rating: It was amazing!

When Ash made his promise to Meghan, he was bound to it. With help from loyal friends, he may have found his way to be with Meghan in the Iron Realm. But what is he willing to lose to have a soul?

I would recommend this to: 13 and up